Faculty and Staff Directory

Name/Title Primary Program Phone E-mail
Ancrum, Zipora
Office Manager
Staff 843.953.3397 ancrumz@cofc.edu 
Adams, Jon David (J.D.)
Assistant Professor
Exercise Science 843.953.0101 adamsj3@cofc.edu 
Bossak, Brian
Associate Professor
Public Health  843.953.1129 bossakbh@cofc.edu
Carroll, Tom
Senior Instructor

Associate Department Chair, Physical Education Activity Course Program Director

843.953.4275 carrollt@cofc.edu
Dudgeon, Wes
Associate Professor
Exercise Science 843.953.6538 dudgeonw@cofc.edu
Gangarosa, Paul
Visiting Instructor
Public Health 843.953.6749 gangarosap@cofc.edu 
Hart, Leslie
Associate Professor
Public Health (BA) Program Director 843.953.5191 hartlb@cofc.edu

Hughey, Morgan
Assistant Professor

Public Health 843.953.8242 hugheysm@cofc.edu
Irwin, Megan
Visiting Assistant Professor
Exercise Science 843.953.3047 irwinmm@cofc.edu 

Kollath-Cattano, Christy
Associate Professor

Public Health (BS) Program Director, Women's & Gender Studies 843.953.5565 kollathcattanocl@cofc.edu
Kyryliuk, Becky
Instructor

Internship Coordinator,

Exercise Science, Public Health

843.953.6747 kyryliukbk@cofc.edu
Lineberger, Matthew (Blake)
Assistant Professor
Physical Education Teacher Education 843.953.6056 linebergerbb@cofc.edu 
Maness, Sarah
Assistant Professor
Public Health 843.953.1035 manesssb@cofc.edu 
Muller, Nancy
Visiting Associate Professor
Public Health mullernj@cofc.edu 
Pfile, Kate
Associate Professor

Department Chair

Exercise Science

843.953.3607 pfilekr@cofc.edu
Porto, Sarah
Visiting Assistant Professor
Exercise Science 843.953.8240 portosc@cofc.edu 
Reader, Liza
Instructor
Exercise Science 843.953.3608 readerer@cofc.edu 
Rowland, Shauna
Instructor
Advising Coordinator, Exercise Science, Public Health 843.953.9216 rowlandsj@cofc.edu 
Rozzi, Susan
Associate Professor
Exercise Science Program Director 843.953.7163 rozzis@cofc.edu
Sieverdes, John
Assistant Professor
Exercise Science 843.953.6094 sieverdesjc@cofc.edu 
Smail, Karen
Associate Professor
Physical Education Teacher Education Program Director 843.953.8247 smailk@cofc.edu

Thompson, Olivia
Associate Professor

Public Health

thompsonom@cofc.edu

Trejo Tello (McInvale), Kathleen (Katie)
Assistant Professor
Public Health 843.953.6746 mcinvaleke@cofc.edu 
Honorary Faculty      

Ball, Robert
Professor in Residence 

Public Health ballrt@cofc.edu
Barfield, Bill
Professor Emeritus
Exercise Science  barfieldw@cofc.edu 
Flynn, Mike
Scholar in Residence 
Exercise Science flynnmg@cofc.edu