CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff Directory

Name/Title Primary Program Phone E-mail
Ancrum, Zipora
Office Manager
Staff 843.953.3397 ancrumz@cofc.edu 
Bossak, Brian
Associate Professor
Public Health Program Director 843.953.1129 bossakbh@cofc.edu
Carroll, Tom
Senior Instructor/ PEAC Coordinator

Physical Education Activity Course Program Coordinator, Exercise Science & Physical Education Teacher Education, Associate Department Chair

843.953.4275 carrollt@cofc.edu

Deal, Jeffery
Senior Fellow

Public Health 843.953.7291 dealjl@cofc.edu
Dudgeon, Wes
Department Chair/ Associate Professor
Exercise Science/ Department Chair 843.953.6538 dudgeonw@cofc.edu
Gangarosa, Paul
Visiting Instructor
Public Health 843.953.0101 gangarosap@cofc.edu 
Hart, Leslie
Assistant Professor
Public Health 843.953.5191 hartlb@cofc.edu
Herrenbruck, Adrienne
Visiting Assistant Professor
Exercise Science, Public Health 843.953.9216 herrenbruckar@cofc.edu

Hughey, Morgan
Assistant Professor

Public Health 843-953-8242 hugheysm@cofc.edu
Kelley, Elizabeth (Izzy)
Clinical Research Assistant
Exercise Science kelleyep@cofc.edu

Kollath-Cattano, Christy
Assistant Professor/ Associate Director Women's & Gender Studies Program

Public Health, Women's & Gender Studies 843.953.5565 kollathcattanocl@cofc.edu
Kyryliuk, Becky
Visiting Instructor
Exercise Science, Public Health 843.953.6747 kyryliukbk@cofc.edu
Lineberger, Matthew (Blake)
Assistant Professor
Physical Education Teaching Education linebergerbb@cofc.edu 
McInvale, Kathleen (Katie)
Visiting Assistant Professor
Public Health 843.953.6746 mcinvaleke@cofc.edu 
McLeod, Michelle
Assistant Professor
Athletic Training Education Program 843.953.3047 mcleodmm@cofc.edu
Parry, Thomas
Assistant Professor
Exercise Science 843.953.1035 parryt@cofc.edu
Payne, Jonathan
Visiting Assistant Professor
Exercise Science, PEAC Assistant Director 843.953.1039 paynejp@cofc.edu
Pfile, Kate
Assistant Professor
Athletic Training Education Program Coordinator 843.953.3607 pfilekr@cofc.edu
Rozzi, Susan
Associate Professor
Athletic Training Education Program 843.953.7163 rozzis@cofc.edu
Sieverdes, John
Assistant Professor
Exercise Science sieverdesjc@cofc.edu 
Smail, Karen
Associate Professor
Physical Education Teacher Education Program Coordinator 843.953.8247 smailk@cofc.edu

Thomas, Dennison (Dave)
Lab Manager

Exercise Science Laboratory Manager 843.953.3608 ddthomas@cofc.edu
Honorary Faculty      

Ball, Robert
Professor in Residence 

Public Health ballrt@cofc.edu
Barfield, Bill
Professor Emeritus
Exercise Science Program Director barfieldw@cofc.edu 
Flynn, Mike
Scholar in Residence 
Exercise Science flynnmg@cofc.edu
Lower Banner 2